Turn off the Lights

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia Renewed Through Season 14

"The Gang Gets Renewed"
FXX recently announced that It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia has been renewed for a 13th and 14th season, according to Variety. The half hour comedy premiered on FX back in 2005 and has since moved to FXX, the comedy-focused spin-off of FX. It is executive produced by Rob McElhenney, Charlie Day, Glenn Howerton, Michael Rotenberg, Nick Frenkel, Tom Lofaro, Scott Marder, and David Hornsby, many of whom also star on the show. The series stars Danny Devito, Kaitlin Olson, Charlie Day, Rob McElhenney, and Glenn Howerton, who play irresponsible, arrogant friends who own a bar called Paddy’s Pub. With this renewal, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia will tie The Adventures of Ozzie and Harriet for the most seasons by a live-action television comedy. The 11th season of the show just ended in March and the 12th season is scheduled to air in 2017. (Featured Image: Patrick McElhenney/FX)


Meet the Author

Follow Us