Turn off the Lights

Dark Horse and Bethesda to Release Three Art Books

In Dark Horse Comics’ continued effort to be the gaming world’s bridge into the comic book industry, the famed publisher is teaming up with Bethesda to create three hardcover art books. Based on existing as well as upcoming titles, the books are The Art of Wolfenstein: The New Order, The Art of the Evil Within, and Dishonored: The Dunwall Archives. The Art of the Evil Within and Dishonored: The Dunwall Archives aren’t slated for release until close to the year’s end. The first of the two is expected in August while Dishonored won’t be hitting bookstores until November of this year. Both will contain art and details about game design.


The Art of Wolfenstein: The New Order will be debuting much earlier to coincide with the release of the game. The book will be available at comic book retailers on May 14th, a week before the May 20th release of the highly anticipated next generation title. The art book will span 200 pages, feature developer commentary, and contain full-color artwork of everything from character design to settings and technology. Dark Horse Comics is coming off of a record year that saw five Diamond Gem Awards, and watched The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia rise to the top of the global bestseller list. Long ago, Marvel and DC cornered the comic book publishing market with their unprecedented array of superhero titles. Dark Horse has found its niche, and it’s giving the big two a run for their money.


Meet the Author

User not found.

Follow Us