Turn off the Lights

Fargo Season 3 Casts Jim Gaffigan, Michael Stuhlbarg and More

The third season of Fargo has added new cast members, including David Thewlis, Michael Stuhlbarg, Jim Gaffigan, Scoot McNairy, Karan Soni, Fred Melamed, and Thomas Mann, according to Variety. jim-gaffigan-fargo Thewlis will play V.M. Vargas, who is a mysterious loner and true capitalist who is the bearer of bad news to Emmit Stussy (Ewan McGregor). Stuhlberg will play Emmit’s right-hand man, Sy Feltz. Gaffigan will play Gloria Burgle’s (Carrie Coon) deputy at the local police station, Donny Mashman. McNairy will play Maurice LeFay, a stoner with a criminal past. Soni will be a scientist named Dr. Homer Gilruth. Malamed will play Howard Zimmerman, a man with the ability to easily make a profit and, Mann will play Thaddeus Mobley, a critically acclaimed science fiction author. These actors will be joining the previously announced stars Ewan McGregor, Carrie Coon, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead. Production for the third season of Fargo will start January in Calgary and will air on FX in 2017.


Meet the Author

Follow Us