Turn off the Lights

More Prison Break Alums Are Returning for the Revival

"Repeat offenders"
The Prison Break event series is bringing back even more of the original show’s cast. After news broke last week that Sarah Wayne Callies would be reprising her role as Dr. Sara Tancredi in the revival, it has now been confirmed that Robert Knepper, Rockmond Dunbar, and Amaury Nolasco are set to return as Theodore “T-Bag” Bagwell,  Benjamin Miles “C-Note” Franklin, and Fernando Sucre*, respectively. In addition to Callies, they join previously announced returning cast members Wentworth Miller (Michael Scofield) and Dominic Purcell (Lincoln Burrows), as well as new cast members Augustus Prew (Whip), Rick Yune (Ja), Steve Mouzakis (Van Gogh), and Mark Feuerstein (Scott Ness). [caption id="attachment_81251" align="aligncenter" width="602"]Robert Knepper, Amaury Nolasco, Wentworth Miler, Dominic Purcell, Rockmund Dunbar - Prison Break (Image via es.ign.com.)[/caption] The original producing team is also returning for the revival. Dawn Olmstead, Neal Moritz, Marty Adelstein, and Paul T. Scheuring will be executive producing the event series, with Sheuring (creator of the original Prison Break) serving as showrunner and writer. The nine episode event series is expected to debut during the 2016/2017 season, and will center on Sara and Lincoln reuniting when they find clues that the “previously thought-to-be-dead Michael” is alive. *Although Nolasco announced his return to the series earlier this week, the casting was only confirmed yesterday by Fox. Featured image via MovieHole.


Meet the Author

Follow Us