Turn off the Lights

Shipping in April – Archaia Press

It's shipping time! You know the drill, each month publisher figure out what thier going to ship for the next few months and we're lucky enough to be sent that list from several "Indie" publishers. Throw a stone and you can figure out what the "Big Two" are shipping, but it sometimes takes real effort to figure out what your favorite small publisher is shipping. So up first is Archaia Press with a handful of selections. If you're not reading the "Feeding Ground" then let me say that book is tough!

Retail Price: $3.95 U.S.
Page Count: 64 pages
Format: saddle bound, 6.625” x 10.25”, full color 
Created by Swifty Lang, Michael Lapinski and Chris Mangun
Written by Swifty Lang
Illustrated by Michael Lapinski
FEEDING GROUND is a horror tale set on the Mexico-Arizona border that launches an entirely new werewolf mythology! After the carnage of the previous issue, all are forced to pick through the bones. Salazar and the NACO forces team up to avenge the loss of their brethren. Bea and Miguel finally taste freedom only to discover the U.S. is more nightmarish than imagined. As Diego battles the Devil’s Highway itself, Alejandro Blackwell embraces the future of his empire. Tugged between her family and her newfound powers, which will Flaca choose?
Mature Readers (Contains adult content)
Retail Price: $5.95 U.S.
Page Count: 48 pages
Format: perfect bound, 6.625” x 10.25”, full color
Written by Jean-Pierre Pécau
Illustrated by Igor Kordey
Colors by Leonard O’Grady
Cover by Manchu & Olivier Vatine
Zion. 1946. The Navarro woman Nimue gives birth to a baby girl she names Pandora. 1948. The United Nations votes to create the modern state of Israel, sowing the seeds of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. In Jordan, Curtis Hawk crashes his old Messerschmitt and runs across an odd group of confederates destined to seek the archaeological site of Qumran: Joachim, an Ashkenazi Jew; Moshe Dayan, in the service of the Zionist Haganah paramilitaries; and Reka, who reveals secrets of divided Jerusalem.
Mature Readers (series contains Nudity, Graphic Violence and Adult Content)
Secret History 16BLEEDOUT Original Graphic Novel Hardcover
Retail Price: $14.95
Page Count: 96 pages
Format: hardcover with dust jacket, 6.625” x 10.25”, full color
Written by Mike Kennedy
Illustrated by Tim Bradstreet, Howard Chaykin, Gary Erskine, Glenn Fabry, Nathan Fox, Zach Howard, Sanford Greene, Trevor Hairsine, Vince Proce, Ben Templesmith and David Williams
Cover by Tim Bradstreet
Eight years ago, every oil well on the planet ran dry, utterly dissolving the cornerstone of modern civilization. Global economies withered and nations fell like bone-dry dominoes, including the seemingly impervious United States. Caught in a zenith of chaos, Sunrise City now lies in the hands of a criminal cabal who may or may not hold the key to the future and the secrets behind the planet's tragic ruin. BLEEDOUT tells the frighteningly plausible tale of a world destroyed by its own greed and shortsightedness. Based on the Massively Multiplayer Online Shooter video game from Vogster Entertainment, this deluxe hardcover volume collects chapters drawn by some of the comic industry's hottest superstars. Written by Mike Kennedy (AEON FLUX, GHOST), this graphic novel presents the world of BLEEDOUT in all of its grim, pulp noir glory, with page after page of supplemental graphic and story material that further explores this tragic future, and the frighteningly familiar current events that led there in the first place.
Mature Readers (series contains Graphic Violence and Adult Content)
Bleedout HardcoverFRAGGLE ROCK VOL. 2 Collected Edition Hardcover
Retail Price: $19.95
Page Count: 112 pages
Written by Tim Beedle, Jason M. Burns, Katie Cook, Jake Forbes, Joe LeFavi, Paul Morrissey, Grace Randolph and Katie Strickland
Illustrated by Heidi Arnhold, Nichol Ashworth, Ross Campbell, Lindsay Cibos, Katie Cook, Chandra Free, Cory Godbey, Chris Lie and Mark Simmons
Cover by David Petersen
Get ready to rock—Fraggle style! Archaia and The Jim Henson Company follow up their highly acclaimed FRAGGLE ROCK anthology series with a brand-new collection of stories, featuring the antics of Gobo, Mokey, Wembley, Boober and Red! Worry is indeed for another day, as this new series features a stellar lineup of talent, including: Grace Randolph (MUPPET PETER PAN, MARVEL HER-OES), Chris Lie (RETURN TO LABYRINTH), Jake Forbes (RETURN TO LABYRINTH) and Ross Campbell (WET MOON, SHADOWEYES)! Featuring a cover by MOUSE GUARD’s David Petersen and activity pages from fan-favorite writer and artist Katie Cook!
All ages
Fraggle Rock Vol 2 HardcoverLUCID Collected Edition Hardcover
Retail Price: $19.95
Page Count: 112 pages
Format: hardcover with dust jacket, 6.625” x 10.25”, full color
Written by Michael McMillian
Illustrated by Anna Wieszczyk
Cover by Anna Wieszczyk
Welcome to the world of LUCID, the action-packed pop-fantasy that draws inspiration from the spy genre, Arthurian legend and 21st-century folklore! Dark forces are conspiring to prevent humankind from reaching its true potential. Thankfully, as newly appointed “Protector of the Realm,” Agent Matthew Dee uses his skills as a covert spy and Combat Mage to ensure America’s freedom from the grip of evil. Written by “True Blood” actor Michael McMillian and illustrated by newcomer Anna Wieszczyk, LUCID is Archaia’s first title published in association with Zachary Quinto (“Heroes,” “Star Trek”) and his company, Before the Door. Features a Foreword written by Alan Ball (“TRUE BLOOD,” “SIX FEET UNDER”). Collects LUCID #1-4.
T +13 (Contains material suitable for teen readers age 13 and above)
Lucid Hardcover


Meet the Author

User not found.

Follow Us