Turn off the Lights

Television Critics Association Awards Results

The non-televised award ceremony honored the best of television as chosen by the critics and journalists that make up the 200 members of the TCA. Nick Offerman, of Parks and Recreation, hosted the awards at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles. In addition to the honor of emceeing the event, Offerman was awarded the title of Individual Achievement in Comedy, along with Modern Family's Ty Burrell, in a rare draw. Friday Night Lights -who was also awarded the title of Outstanding New Program the year it debuted- took home the big prize with the award for Program of the Year.

Program of the Year:
Friday Night Lights (DirecTV/NBC)

Outstanding Achievement in Drama:
Mad Men (AMC)

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy:
Modern Family (ABC)

Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming:
The Amazing Race (CBS)

Individual Achievement in Drama:
Jon Hamm (Mad Men, AMC)

Individual Achievement in Comedy:
Ty Burrell (
Modern Family, ABC) & Nick Offerman (Parks and Recreation, NBC)

Outstanding New Program:
Game of Thrones (HBO)

Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries and Specials:
Masterpiece: Sherlock (PBS)

Career Achievement Award:
Oprah Winfrey

Heritage Award:
The Dick Van Dyke Show

Outstanding Achievement in News and Information:
Restrepo (National Geographic Channel)

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming:
Sesame Street (PBS)


Meet the Author

User not found.

Follow Us