Turn off the Lights

CBS Announces Fall Premiere Dates


Set your DVRs and start getting ready for the fall TV season. Yes, we know – the summer season has barely begun, but CBS doesn’t care as it is the first of the major networks to unveil its fall TV lineup for 2013-14. The schedule is as follows:

Wednesday, September 18
8 pm Survivor (Season 27 premiere, 90 minutes)

Sunday, September 22
8 pm The 65th Primetime Emmy Awards

Monday, September 23
8pm How I Met Your Mother (Season 9/final season)
9 pm 2 Broke Girls (Season 3)
9:30 pm MOM (new series)
10 pm HOSTAGES (new series)

Tuesday, September 24
8 pm NCIS (Season 11)
9 pm NCIS: Los Angeles (Season 5)
10 pm Person of Interest (Season 3)

Wednesday, September 25
9 pm Criminal Minds (Season 9)
10 pm CSI (Season 14)

Thursday, September 26
8 pm The Big Bang Theory (Season 7)
8:30 pm THE MILLERS (new series)
9 pm THE CRAZY ONES (new series)
9:30 pm Two and a Half Men (Season 11)
10 pm Elementary (Season 2)

Friday, September 27
8 pm Undercover Boss (Season 5)
9 pm Hawaii Five-0 (Season 4)
10 pm Blue Bloods (Season 4)

Saturday, September 28
10 pm 48 Hours (Season 26)

Sunday, September 29
7 pm 60 Minutes (Season 46)
8 pm The Amazing Race (23rd Edition)
9 pm The Good Wife (Season 5)
10 pm The Mentalist (Season 6)

Monday, September 30
8:30 pm WE ARE MEN (new series)

Monday, February 24
10 pm INTELLIGENCE (new series – midseason)

A notable premiere is definitely How I Met Your Mother; the comedy hit will kick off the network’s TV season with an hour-long final season premiere. Slated to debut in the midseason are the comedy Mike & Molly and the new series Bad Teacher. Friends With Better Lives and Reckless are two new series that have not been given premiere dates yet. 

Liked this article? Try These!

Comments

Meet the Author

Follow Us