Turn off the Lights

Six-Film, Ten-Disc Avengers Blu-Ray Set To Hit Stores

Haven’t gotten enough of The Avengers yet? Well fear not mere mortal, Disney and Marvel are planning a complete six-film, ten-disc collection of all The Avengers lead-ups, the ensemble spectacle itself and a bonus feature disc. 

Set to be named: Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled, this collection will (as the title suggests) essentially close out phase one Marvel’s ambitious cinematic venture, making room for Iron Man 3, Thor 2, Captain America 2 (possibly Ant-Man) and of course, The Avengers 2

Amazon reveals you can pre-order the set for $153.30, with promises of an update on July 15, likely with an official release date. The Avengers will hit stores on September 25, so it would be logical for this box set to debut around the same time. 

“Phase One” will include: 

  • Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man (Blu-ray)
  • Bonus Disc – “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray)
  • Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe 

Even if you already own one or more (hell, maybe even if you own them all already) it’s pretty tempting to ignore this mega pack especially if your home theater is equipped for the added dimension.  


Meet the Author

Follow Us